8.19.30  

Maintenance | EVM: Execute file operations 
 
Execute file operations can be used to select the desired file operation.

8.19.30.1  

Area: Read file 

BACKUP  
On selecting BACKUP, the PC file dialog box appears (this is the file on the PC where the file loaded from the EVM is to be stored), and the configured mailboxes are displayed in a list.
The Messages option can be used to set whether the messages are to be included in the backup. You can define whether the data of all mailboxes (default) or only these mailboxes should be saved. If these mailboxes was selected, the mailboxes to be saved must be selected in the list of all configured mailboxes.
If the Read : EVM->PC button is then clicked, the EVM backup data is stored under the name that was entered earlier.
The backup of the EVM involves a partial backup, where only the greetings and messages are saved. By contrast, all data is always saved for an IVM backup.
Details about the EVM mailbox configuration are saved in the CDB and not in the EVM backup.

8.19.30.2  

Area: Greetings 
The configured mailboxes are shown in the drop-down list. The desired mailbox can be selected. The greetings in the selected mailbox are loaded on the PC for Greeting 1 (day) and Greeting 2 (night), respectively, and displayed. If the name Standard is displayed here, this means that no customized greeting is available for the subscriber.

Save  
On clicking Save, the greeting is saved under the specified path and file name.
The greetings are saved in binary format on the PC and can therefore not be played back or modified.  

Load  
A previously saved greeting or a Wave file can be selected by clicking Load. The Wave file to be loaded must have the following format:
    PCM, 16 Bit, 8khz, mono
The selected Wave file is converted on loading. Depending on the size of the Wave file, this may take some time. You can select the audio quality via the CODEC setting subdialog. The available options are: memory-optimized or HiQuality.
After the loading has been completed, the modified data is transferred to the EVM on clicking the Write: PC->EVM button.

Clear/Undo  
The selected greeting can be deleted. After clicking Clear (but before the transfer to the EVM !), the selection can be optionally undone by then clicking Undo.
After the editing has been completed, the modified data is transferred to the EVM on clicking the Write: PC->EVM button.

8.19.30.3  

Area: Write file 

RESTORE  
On selecting RESTORE, the PC file dialog box opens. You can then enter the filename under which the data that was backed up earlier with BACKUP is stored. After the file name has been entered, the mailbox information that was stored in it is read and displayed in a window.
The Restore behavior depends on the options Overwrite, All mailboxes, These mailboxes and Messages (see the following table for details).

Overwrite  
All mailboxes
These mailboxes  
Restore Behavior  
not activated  
All mailboxes  
Existing greetings are overwritten with the Restore file.
If the Messages option is also enabled, the messages contained in the Restore data are added as well. Existing messages are retained.
not activated  
These mailboxes  
activated  
All mailboxes  
Before the Restore, all greetings and messages on the EVM are deleted (this refers to all mailboxes, including those not contained in the Restore data).
The greetings contained in the Restore data are transferred.
If the Messages option is also enabled, the messages contained in the Restore data are transferred as well.
activated  
These mailboxes  
Before the Restore, only the greetings and messages of the selected mailboxes on the EVM are deleted.
The greetings of the selected mailboxes contained in the Restore data are transferred.
If the Messages option is also enabled, the messages of the selected mailboxes contained in the Restore data are transferred as well.
The Restore data is transferred to the EVM on clicking the Write: PC->EVM button.

UPGRADE  
The UPGRADE function enables the loading and deletion of language files and Firmware updates of the EVM. The language and Firmware files are in binary format.

Languages file  
The language file to be loaded can be selected via Languages file. After a valid language file has been selected, the version and language are displayed (see Maintenance | EVM for naming conventions).
On clicking Write: PC-> EVM, the selected file is transferred to the EVM.

Firmware  
The Firmware to be loaded can be selected via Firmware. After a valid Firmware file has been selected, the version is displayed.
On clicking Write: PC-> EVM, the selected file is transferred to the EVM.

Deleting a Language File  
The language files loaded on the EVM are displayed in the list. (see Maintenance | EVM for naming conventions). After a language file has been selected, the selected file can be removed from the EVM by clicking the Delete Language File button.

See also:  
   -   Section 8.19.28 "Maintenance | EVM"
   -   Section 8.19.29 "Maintenance | EVM: Initialize mailboxes"

No Help Available  
This function/mask is only available in the development mode ("Development" user group). Therefore no help text is offered.