8.4  

Transfer | HiPath 5000 RSM/AllServe Server 
 


File | HiPath 5000 RSM/AllServe | Transfer | HiPath 5000 RSM/AllServe Server
 
Transfer | HiPath 5000 RSM/AllServe Server is used to load the server configuration to HiPath 3000 Manager and to transfer the modified configuration back to the server.

Area: Security  

Change password  
Opens the Change password in system dialog, via which the current password being used in all nodes and in the server can be modified. Changes are implemented immediately in all nodes and in the server.

User administration  
Opens the Security | User administration dialog, where the user administrator can define new users, assign them to a user group, and also delete existing users. Changes are implemented in all nodes and in the server.

Area: HiPath 5000 RSM/AllServe Server  

Area: Server  
A server computer can be specified in this field. If this computer is not available, the error message PC not found! is displayed. If the server software has not been loaded on this computer, the error message HiPath 5000 RSM/AllServe server not installed on this PC! is displayed.

Browse  
The system to be used as the server can be selected via Browse.

Area: Update server from systems  

System->Server  
Pressing the System->Server button loads the customer data memory from the individual nodes to the server. The data is then loaded from the server to the main memory of the PC (this corresponds to the Server->Manager option).

Area: Read/write database  

Server->Manager, Manager->Server  
Server->Manager is used to transfer the customer database from the server to the main memory of the PC.
Manager->Server is used to load the active customer databases from the PC to the server and then automatically to the appropriate nodes.
The PC and the server can be the same machine. Depending on the communication system, the transfer can take between two and six minutes.
Note that a read is always implemented first in order to have an error-free customer database even if a transmission error should occur.
When a customer database is downloaded from the communication system, it is always assigned the file name HiPathServerDB.net, and the node customer database is named HiPathServerDBx.kds (where x corresponds to the number of the node in question).  

Delta mode  
Delta mode can only be activated if a CDB is already loaded in your PC's main memory.
When Delta mode is activated, only changes made since the customer database was last downloaded are written to the communication system. If, for example, only a station name is changed, then the transmission time is drastically reduced.

Hardware  
Pressing the Hardware button causes the data of a particular memory area (ROM = Read Only Memory) of the communication system to be overwritten by the customer database. This data primarily consists of hardware settings that are not to be changed by HiPath 3000 Manager.
It makes sense to select this field when exchanging the motherboard or when there are changes in the HW configuration. Once the customer database has been loaded, the communication system implements a hard restart, which synchronizes port allocation in the communication system with the customer data that has just been imported.
The following data is overwritten:
   -   Baud rate of the V24 interfaces
   -   Call forwarding destinations in the CO
   -   Volume setting of the system telephone (loudspeaker and headset)
   -   Display setting of the system telephone
   -   Ringer volume of the system telephone
   -   Sent or received info texts
   -   Telephone type, by port
   -   Card type, by slot
   -   Registration status of the mobile telephones
   -   Serial number of mobile telephones
   -   ACD port assignment for ID recognition

Call charges  
Pressing the Call charges button causes the contents of a particular memory area (RDI = ReaD or Init) of the communication system to be overwritten by the customer database. This data contains values that can be only read or initialized by HiPath 3000 Manager.
It makes sense to select this field when exchanging the motherboard so that all data can be completely taken over or when resetting the following data in HiPath 3000 Manager:
   -   Call charges
   -   Counter for the features activated in the communication system
   -   Station code lock
The following data is also overwritten:
   -   External call forwarding destinations
   -   Activated call forwarding by station
   -   Messages sent (message waiting)
   -   Call forwarding destinations
   -   Codeword for enabling the mobile telephone
   -   Cordless base station data

Area: Add/Delete Nodes  

Add Node, Delete Node  
These buttons are only enabled when nodes have been added or deleted. It is only via these buttons that the changes made are also permanently implemented in the HiPath 5000 server.

See also:  
   -   Section 4.1 "Starting up a New HiPath 5000 RSM/AllServe System"
   -   Chapter 8 "File menu"
   -   Section 8.2 "New | HiPath 5000 RSM/AllServe Server"
   -   Section 8.19 "Transfer"
   -   Section 8.19.36 "Security | User administration"