9.8.5  

Display 
 


Settings | System Parameters | Display
 
Display allows you to determine how data is displayed to the end-user.

9.8.5.1  

Area: Display name / call number 
This item can be used to configure whether only the Call number, the Name or Name and calling ID is displayed for calls.

9.8.5.2  

Area: Transfer before answer 
If a call is transferred before it has been answered, either the number of the party transferring the call or the number of the party placing the call can be displayed at the receiving station.
Transferred by
If Transferred by is selected, the display will show the transferring party before the connection is established and after the call is released.
Transferred to
If Transferred to is selected, the display will show the transferring party as long as the transferring party is connected to the receiving station. After the transferring party releases the call and there is a connection, the display will change from the transferring party to the transferred party.

9.8.5.3  

Area: Automatic recall 
If a call is transferred and then recalled, either the number of the party transferring the call or the number of the party recalling the call can be displayed at the receiving station.
An internal B station displays the call transfer. C receives a ring tone until either B answers or A recalls. This item can be used to configure what is to be displayed as the B transfer destination: either station A (Caller) or C (Transferred destination). If an automatic recall is started from station A, both stations receive the display no reply.

9.8.5.4  

Area: Date format 
The date can be displayed in the following formats:

Europe:  
20.JUN 02  
USA:  
JUN 20.02  
International:  
20 JUN 02  
International2:  
20.06.02  

9.8.5.5  

Area: Caller list, mode 
If the Missed Calls List has been activated, this area can be used to select which calls are to be stored in the missed calls list.
   -   Unanswered internal and external calls
   -   Only external calls
   -   All external calls whether answered or not
If Internal and external calls or Only external calls is activated, all calls that were not accepted are saved in a list whose contents can then later be retrieved using a system procedure. If All external calls whether answered or not is activated, then calls that have been accepted are also saved in the caller list. No call numbers are removed from the caller list, either for incoming or outgoing calls. If all of the memory locations in the caller list have already been used, the oldest entry is overwritten when an additional call number is saved.
Calls that have not been accepted are displayed in the manner already described in the Missed Calls List feature. Calls that have been accepted are displayed in the same manner as for the "Save call number" functionality of the caller list.
If an external incoming call is routed via the automatic attendant to an internal station and the station is currently busy or has call forwarding activated, no entry is made to the missed calls list.

9.8.5.6  

Area: Call number suppression 

Call number suppression on  
If this option is on, the calling number is not displayed in ISDN, i.e. the called party does not see the calling number (this feature also needs to be activated at the telephone company). Similarly, the name of the calling party is suppressed in networks with additional communication systems.

Display of line name instead of "unknown number".  
If this option is on, the calling number and/or the caller name or the route (route name or number) is displayed instead of "unknown number".

9.8.5.7  

Area: Internal Phonebook 
Users can access a system-wide online directory (phone book) that includes names and call numbers for all internal extensions. System-specific display terminals allow users to scroll through the directory, to display all available internal stations with their names and call numbers, and then dial any of the stored numbers. Terminal devices with alphanumeric keypads can use this to search for a specific number.
Select the appropriate option from the list.
   -   no: No access to the directory is possible
   -   internal: Access to the internal directory (stations, groups and speed-dial destinations) is possible
   -   LDAP: Access to the directory information of the LDAP server. LDAP access must be configured for this purposeLDAP.
   -   all: Users can choose between accessing the internal phone book or the LDAP directory.

9.8.5.8  

Area: Switch 

Call timer display  
When the option is enabled, no call charge information is displayed for outgoing external calls. For UP0/E terminals with a display, the current call duration is displayed. For analog lines, time recording is started by a timer (five seconds after the end-of-dialing) and for digital trunks with CONNECT. The communication system does not support call duration display for S0 devices.
DTMF closed display
If this option is set, the input of PIN codes on system telephones with a display is hidden (i.e., shown using asterisks (*)).

Status display for info message  
When this option is activated, any info messages are displayed on the system telephone's display.

Outreach call number transparent  
If this option is set, and a forwarding to an external station is involved, the number of the calling station is displayed at the called station.
In a networked system, the option must be set in the node at which a trunk connection is activated.
This feature is contingent on the explicit release of the chargeable function "Clip No Screening" in the CO.
This flag works as a toggle with the flag Suppress station number under Routes.

See also:  
   -   Section 9.8 "Settings | System Parameters"
   -   Section 9.8.2 "LDAP"